School Captain High School Message

To leave my second home at the end of this year ! I just can’t bear the thought of it. This Alma Mater of mine had been my ‘home’ for the last seven years, and for myself and on behalf of my fellow students, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to the principal, Mr. Chan, the disciplinary board and members of both the academic and surbordinate staff for their help and advice. Personally, I would also like to thank my committee and my fellow prefects for their co-operation in the running of the school.

The school has had such a part in shaping my character that it will remain a part of me forever. The school provides good opportunities for anyone to develop himself and given these opportunities, I have tried to do as much as I could for the school and for myself.

As the mottor Meliora Hic Sequamur rightly denotes, High School is the place to strive for better things.

High School has had a long and proud history of achievement both in the academic and sports fields. It has produced a number of illustrious figures active in the affairs of the country both in the past and the present. But let us not rest on our past achievements. Let us not be content to bask in the reflected glory of other. Let us stive to do our utmost to improve ourselves in all fields, involve ourselves and not remain as mere spectators in the field of life. Let us work together to achieve this goals.

To those who are still in school, do not ask what the school can do for you but what you can do for the school. To those who are leaving the school at the end of the year, do remember the school where you spent so many years of your life. Hopefully, each and everyone of you will try to contribute in any way you still can towards the improvement of the school and the welfare of the pupils.

Long Live Malacca High School.

Page 7 Optimist 1978

This entry was posted in Optimist, Sekolah Tinggi Melaka and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

